Please assign a menu to the primary menu location under menu

Bollywood News

Ajay Devgn received the Best Actor award for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior and Suriya for Soorarai Potaru on the 68th National Film Awards

Ajay Devgn starrer historic motion movie Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, primarily based on the lifetime of Maratha warrior Tanhaji Malusarehas, has received a serious on the 68th National Film Awards. At the 68th National Film Awards, Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior directed by Om Raut has received three awards, together with Best Actor, Best Popular Film and Best Costume Design. In the 68th National Film Awards organized by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Government of India, Ajay Devgan together with South Superstar Suriya has additionally acquired the National Award for Best Actor for his movie Soorarai Pottru for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.

Ajay Devgan and Suriya received the Best Actor Award

Expressing happiness on profitable the National Award, Ajay Devgn mentioned, “I’m very excited to win Best Actor for Tanhaji – The Unsung Warrior on the 68th National Awards. Suriya received the Best Actor Award for Soorarai Potaru. I thank everybody, above all my artistic group, viewers and my followers. I additionally specific my gratitude to my mother and father and God’s blessings. Congratulations to all of the winners.”

This year the National Award for Best Hindi Film has been won by Tulsidas Junior and Best Feature Film Soorarai Potaru. At the same time, South actress Aparna Balamurali has won the Best Actress Award.

On receiving the award for Best Popular Film for Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, director Om Raut said, “Tanhaji – The Unsung Warrior is my labor of love. The film got full support from Ajay Devgan sir, who not only agreed to play the lead role in the film but also produced the film. I am glad that the film has won the Best Film Award for Total Entertainment at the 68th National Awards. I also congratulate Ajay sir for his win as the Best Actor in the film. He was a Tanhaji in that sense.

It would be incomplete without giving special mention to Saif sir, whose support has been very important for this film. I would also like to congratulate Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sherla, who have won the Best Costume Designer award for this. A film is not just a matter of one man, it is the effort of the entire team behind it, the cast and crew are a strong pillar of any project. This award is for everyone who worked for Tanhaji – they are all my unsung heroes. I am glad that our film got commercial success and genuine appreciation. Awards and rewards are really gratifying.”

Check out the complete record of 68th National Film Awards right here

1. Best Actor – Ajay Devgan (Tanhaji The Unsung Warrior) and South Actor Suriya (Suriya)

2. Best Hindi Film – Tulsidas Jr.

3. Best Actress – Aparna Balamurali (for Soorarai Pottru)

4. Best Supporting Actor – Biju Menon (for AK Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

5. Best Director – Malayalam Director Sachidanandan KR (Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

6. Best Supporting Actress – Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli (for the film Shivaranjiniyam Inum Sila Pengalum)

7. Special Mention Jury Award – Child Artist Varun Buddhadev

8. Most Film Friendly State – Madhya Pradesh

9. Special Mention State – Uttarakhand and UP

10. Best Writing on Cinema Award – The Longest Kiss

11. Best Feature Film – Soorarai Potaru

12. Best Popular Film – Tanhaji The Unsung Warrior

13. Best Playback Singer Female – Nanchamma (for Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

14. Best Playback Singer Male – Rahul Deshpande (for Marathi movie I AM Vasantrao)

15. Best Lyrics – Manoj Muntashir (For Saina)



Bollywood Hungama